And the Love Affair Continues…

I made another yummy Crock-Pot meal last night. This recipe is great because you can get it all chopped up and freeze to make the meal that much easier!

I made a few changes from the original recipe but  this was a great meal for families because it is very kid friendly! Even Munchkin liked it! I was also able to give it to Peanut  too!

Stephanie’s Goulash

Original Recipe From Mama and Baby Love

 

To be Frozen

3 cups chopped onions
2.5 cups coarsely chopped green sweet peppers
4 large beets, peeled and diced (I omitted these and added more carrots)
2 cups of carrots (I was lazy and bought baby carrots!)
3 cloves garlic, minced
3 pounds beef stew meat, cut into one inch cubes

Dump everything into two gallon freezer bags, shake it up, seal, label and put in the freezer.  (The ingredients above make 2 meals! So just cut everything in half if you only want one!)

The Day of Add:

1 6-ounce can tomato paste
4 teaspoons Hungarian paprika or regular paprika (I used regular)
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper

Once cooked:

4 cups hot cooked noodles
1/2 sour cream (I used light)

Cook on Low for about 6 hours until the meat starts to get to the ‘fall apart’ stage and carrots are tender. Once the crock pot is done I served with noodles. The original recipe called for the noodles to be added cooked to the freezer bag but I think that would make them WAY too mushy, something I avoid with noodles :).

** Every crock-pot cooks differently, so become one with yours so you know to allow for more or  less cooking time. **

2 thoughts on “And the Love Affair Continues…

  1. Nicole says:

    This is great! I love Crockpot recipes that don’t involve cans of soup and other processed items. I’ll definitely try this one out!

Leave a Reply

