Twenty Nine…. And life is good!

Sorry I have been quiet this weekend. I have been taking time to enjoy my birthday weekend with a good friend who came to visit! I have been busy these past few years having babies, nursing them, teaching school before that, moving around regularly with Rand McNally to different Army Posts, and before that… the college years.  Recently I have started taking care of myself, my physical and emotional health. Needless to say there are a few things I am going to accomplish this last year in my twenties!

  • run a (second) 5k and 10k
  • read 40 books- and give reviews for at least half  of them!
  • continue this blog
  • lose the last 20lbs to my healthy goal weight- using no tricks or fad diets
  • organize my house- now that we have been here a couple of years I want to get things the way I like!
  • Finish decorating the house: curtains, photos, paint in a couple of rooms
  • catch up on the girls baby scrapbooks (I am too ashamed to say how far behind I am!!!)
This is going to be a year about accomplishing things for me and my family. I am thankful for my amazing husband, family, and friends. With their support I know I can make these goals happen! I am not afraid of 30… in fact I can’t wait to enjoy the ride! 🙂 For now, I am going live my last year in my twenties!
Bon Jovi said it best….
One thought on “Twenty Nine…. And life is good!

  1. Jennifer says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Turning 30 never scared me but 29 freaked me out because of that stupid Oil of Olay commercial where the woman lies about her age (says she’s 29 but isn’t…) I could only think ‘if that’s what 29 looks like I must look like I’m 16…’ O_o

    I am super bad at organization but I decided this week that I will get the kids rooms done and pictures on the walls. I’m am tired of it looking like I live in a rental (which I do but STILL!) I HAVE to get my office/craft room/guest bedroom organized! My brother-in-law just told he’ll be in town for work the first weekend of November so I either get it done or he sleeps on an air mattress in the living room. :-O

Leave a Reply

