If you love anything Buffalo Flavored…

you MUST read this!

I have always loved a good buffalo chicken sandwich… but when I was pregnant with Peanut, I CRAVED Buffalo wings ( I blame this on Rand McNally). I craved them so much that I would beg him to take me out to lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings (again not a typical ‘Mae’ place).

Here I am with a 10 month old (this week… how did this happen) still craving Buffalo (no, I am NOT pregnant).

Sidenote: I also still hate broccoli (thank you Munchkin).

Okay, back to the recipe at hand… this is the easiest and tastiest (not too terrible unhealthy for you) buffalo chicken recipe.

I found something similar online but this is really altered. Oh and how is it that I am this far into the post and I am just now mentioning you make this in the crock-pot!

Crock-Pot Buffalo Chicken 

  • Hot Sauce (your favorite variety Frank’s works!)
  • 3-4 Chicken Breasts
  • 2 Tbs Butter
  • Packet of Ranch Dressing

Place chicken in the crock-pot. Dump the package of ranch dressing over the chicken. Now, here is the tricky part determining the hot sauce amount. I have found more is less because you can’t take back hot sauce! So I did 3/4 cup over the chicken and ranch dressing.  It was just enough bite, but allowed me to continue to taste my food… if you get my drift. Cook on low for 4-6 hours (your house smells amazing and you are VERY welcome!). Don’t be tempted to check it before 4 hours the moisture inside is helpful for the chicken.

When the 4 hours are up check, you know the chicken is done when you can easily shred it with two forks. If it is still too difficult give it an hour and check again. Once the chicken is cooked shred it and add the butter.  Let that mix in a the chicken soak up all the yummy sauce for about 15 mins. Then eat… mmmm yes EAT! Oh and add more hot sauce if you need a deeper KICK!

You can make sandwiches, put it on salad, make a buffalo chicken grilled cheese… the ideas could go on and ON!

Enjoy! I am really excited for you… this is so easy and YUMMY!

 

7 thoughts on “If you love anything Buffalo Flavored…

  1. Tami says:

    I’ma huge fan of anything “Buffalo” flavored, and will definitely be trying this out! I have to be careful, out here in the West where I live … there’s been times when I ordered a “Buffalo” sandwich at a restaurant, thinking it’d be chicken with hot wing sauce – and it turned out to literally be BUFFALO. 😉

    Thanks for sharing this recipe!

    • maesgotthis says:

      Eek real buffalo scares me (I am not a very adventurous eater!). Let me know how this turns out for you! It was so easy and really yummy… I can’t wait to make it again! HAHA

  2. Nikki says:

    Just wanted to let you know… Made this for dinner tonight. Hubby loved it! He is loving your blog and all the yummy crockpot recipes I am stealing from you 😉

Leave a Reply

